Latest Products http://www.herbexinternational.com Latest Products 16-06-28 en-us http://www.herbexinternational.com Cassia Tora http://www.herbexinternational.com/cassia-tora.htm Tue, 16 Sep 2014 00:00:00 +0530 We are engaged in the manufacturing and exporting of Cassia Tora, which is an important herbaceous plant that has several medicinal properties. Cassia Tora is widely cultivated in Southern Asia. The seeds and splits of the Cassia Tora is widely demanded among the clients in the global market owing to its rich medicinal value. Cassia Tora Seeds http://www.herbexinternational.com/cassia-tora-seeds.htm Cassia Tora Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0530 Cassia Tora Seeds, also known as "SICKLEPOD"; is mainly tropical herb (found on the tropics). It bears yellow flowers and slender curved pods. Earlier these seeds were considered to be a weed; but with passing time its medicinal properties have been unveiled making it a very popular plant. Cassia Tora Splits http://www.herbexinternational.com/cassia-tora-splits.htm Cassia Tora Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0530 Cassia Tora Splits is refined endosperm derived from Cassia Tora Seeds(Cassia Obtusifolia). It is a non-ionic polysaccharide galacomannan. Cassia Tora Seeds are treated Thermo-Mechanically which yields 28-30% of Refined Split. Psoralea Corylifolia Seeds http://www.herbexinternational.com/psoralea-corylifolia-seeds.htm Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0530 Psoralea Corylifolia Seeds (Babchi/Bawchi) is an important plant in the Indian Ayurveda, Tamil Siddha, and also Chinese medicine. The seeds are generally used as a diuretic, diaphoretic, laxative and stimulant. Its seeds are also used to make perfumed oil. Powdered seeds of Psoralea are applied externally to cure many skin related problems. Ocimum Basilicum http://www.herbexinternational.com/basil-seeds.htm Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0530 Ocimum Basilicum (Basil) is a multi-faceted seeds with many properties such as antiseptic, anti-depressant, antibacterial, diaphoretic, appetizer etc. The oil from the seeds has scientifically been proved for having anti-oxidant, anti-aging, anti-cancer, anti-viral and anti-microbial properties. Flax Seeds http://www.herbexinternational.com/flax-seeds.htm Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0530 Flax Seeds or Linn Seed is a member of the genus Linum in the family Linaceae (binomial name : Linum usitatissimum). It is a cultivated crop and the plant is native to the region extending from the eastern Mediterranean Lands to India and was probably first domesticated in the Fertile Crescent. Flax is grown both for its seeds and for its fibers. Niger Seeds http://www.herbexinternational.com/niger-seeds.htm Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0530 Guizotia abyssinica is an erect, stout, branched annual herb, grown for its edible oil and seed. Its cultivation originated in the Ethiopian highlands, but today it has spread to other parts of globe including India. India’s total Niger Seeds production is around 200,000 tonnes and it exports around 60% of it worldwide. Safflower Seeds http://www.herbexinternational.com/safflower-seeds.htm Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0530 The Safflower Seeds are extracted from safflower, which is a highly branched plant. Traditionally, the crop was grown for its seeds, and used for colouring and flavouring foods, in medicines, and making red and yellow dyes, especially before cheaper aniline dyes became available. Nigella Sativa Seeds http://www.herbexinternational.com/nigella-sativa-seeds.htm Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0530 Nigella Sativa Seeds is known as Nutmeg Flower, Kalonji, Roman Coriander, Blackseed or Black Caraway. This seed has a pungent taste and smell and is used in various medicines owing to its excellent medicinal properties. These Nigella Sativa Seeds helps in recovering from fatigue and dispiritedness. Apart from this it is also used as toppings in rotis and confectionary items. Senna Leaves http://www.herbexinternational.com/senna-leaves.htm Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0530 Senna is a large genus of flowering plants and belongs to the Caesalpinioideae family. This diverse genus is extensively found in the tropics. Its leaves and Pods are being used as medicines since a long time. The large number of uses of Senna make it a very popular plant among the masses across the globe. Tamarindus Indica http://www.herbexinternational.com/tamarindus-indica.htm Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0530 The tamarind is best described as sweet and sour in taste, and high in acid, sugar, vitamin B and, interestingly for a fruit, calcium. Tamarindus Indica is used as in Indian Ayurvedic Medicine for gastric and/or digestion problems, and in cardioprotective activity. Tamarind Kernel Powder http://www.herbexinternational.com/tamarind-kernel-powder.htm Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0530 Tamarind Kernel Powder is derived from the plant Tamarindus Indica. Tamarind is an evergreen tree. Various grades are delegated to Tamarind Seeds following which these seeds are methodically ground to powder conserving their nutritious properties, than these seeds are roasted and decorticated. Terminalia Chebula http://www.herbexinternational.com/terminalia-chebula.htm Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0530 Terminalia Chebula belongs to the Combretaceae family. Fruit contains a constituent which has a wide antibacterial and antifungal spectrum and also inhibits growth of E.coli, the most common organism responsible for urinary tract infection. Buckwheat Hull http://www.herbexinternational.com/buckwheat-hull.htm Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0530 Common Buckwheat Hull is a short season crop that grows well on low-fertility areas where the soil is well drained. Too much fertilizer especially nitrogen reduce its yields. The presence of pollinators greatly increases the yield. The nectar from buckwheat flower makes a dark colored honey. Gum Olibanum http://www.herbexinternational.com/gum-olibanum.htm Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0530 Frankincense, also called “Olibanum”, is an aromatic resin obtained from trees of the genus : Boswellia, particularly Boswellia Serrata(in India). Due to its classical fragrance it is used in incense and perfumes. Sunn Hemp Seeds http://www.herbexinternational.com/sunn-hemp-seeds.htm Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0530 Sunn Hemp Seeds (Crotalaria Juncea) are basically Green Manure which is a fast growing nitrogen fixing legume. Sunn Hemp Seeds are used for organic soil building and cover crop applications. They are widely used as organic fertilizers.